VLC ActiveX streaming output question

About encoding, codec settings, muxers and filter usage
PT-1

VLC ActiveX streaming output question

Postby PT-1 » 23 Jan 2006 12:35

Sorry for the double post from here

My Question is the following:

Hi,

the Programmer YJogol uses your VLC ActiveX Plugin n a DBox to receive the TS Stream of the DBox via the Webinterface in an extra window.

I would love the feature to automatically forward this stream to a PocketPC or even multiple other pc's.

The Webinterface of YJogol is able to change the channel and therefore the originating http url of the TS changes.

I know you can do this via the VLC Player but could this be done automatically ?

Example

Convert into mpv2 192 kbits and mpga 64 for the Pocket PC Version of VLC.

Multiple PC's

A User on the Tuxbox Forum told me to stream to UDP Adress 239.255.1.1 to receive it on multiple pc's

Any Idea ?

Should following line work ?

param name="Src" value="http://{=script:Y_Live dboxIP=}:31339/0,{=func:get_video_pids {=audiopid=}=}:sout=#transcode{width=352,vcodec=mp2v,vb=192,acodec=mpga,ab=64,deinterlace}:duplicate{dst=std{access=udp,url=239.255.1.1:1234},dstdisplay}" />

I have just added the the part behind the ...{=audiopid=}=} but I do not get a stream on my 2nd PC ....

Any hints ?

pt-1
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Jan 2006 12:37
Location: UK / LONDON

Postby pt-1 » 24 Jan 2006 13:29

The File that runs on the DBox is this:

Code: Select all

<html> <head> <meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="de"> <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"> <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/global.css"> <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/Y_Main.css"> <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"> function do_stop() { document.vlc.stop() } function doPlayOrPause() { if( document.vlc.{=if-equal:{=browser=}~ie~playing~isplaying()=} ) { document.v.PlayOrPause.value = " Play "; document.vlc.pause() } else { document.v.PlayOrPause.value = "Pause"; document.vlc.play() } } function doStop() { document.v.PlayOrPause.value = " Play "; document.vlc.stop() } function doLockUnlock() { if( document.v.lock.value == "Lock" ) { document.v.lock.value = "Unlock"; parent.dbox.location.href='/control/exec?Y_Live&live_lock' } else { document.v.lock.value = "Lock"; parent.dbox.location.href='/control/exec?Y_Live&live_unlock' } } </script> </head> {=script:Y_Live prepare_tv=} <body> {=if-equal:{=browser=}~ie~ <OBJECT classid="clsid:E23FE9C6-778E-49D4-B537-38FCDE4887D8" width="384" height="288" id="vlc" events="True"> <param name="Src" value="http://{=script:Y_Live dboxIP=}:31339/0,{=func:get_video_pids=}" /> <param name="ShowDisplay" value="True" /> <param name="Loop" value="False" /> <param name="AutoPlay" value="True" /> The VideoLan Client ActiveX is not installed.<br> You need <a href="http://www.videolan.org" target="_blank">VideoLan Client</a> V0.8.2 or higher.<br> Install with Option "ActiveX". </OBJECT> <form name="v"> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="Pause" id="PlayOrPause" onClick="doPlayOrPause()">Pause</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="stop" onClick="doStop()">Stop</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="mute" onClick="document.vlc.toggleMute()">Mute</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="fullscreen" onClick="document.vlc.fullscreen()">FScreen</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="minus" onClick="document.vlc.volume=document.vlc.volume-10;">-</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="plus" onClick="document.vlc.volume = document.vlc.volume+10;">+</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="Lock" name="lock" onClick="doLockUnlock()">Lock</button> </form> ~ <embed type="application/x-vlc-plugin" name="vlc" id="vlc" autoplay="yes" loop="yes" width="384" height="288" target="Y_URL" > </embed> <form name="v"> <input class="y_live_button" type="button" value="Pause" name="PlayOrPause" onClick="doPlayOrPause()"> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="stop" onClick="doStop()">Stop</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="mute" onClick="document.vlc.mute()">Mute</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="fullscreen" onClick="document.vlc.fullscreen()">FScreen</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="minus" alt="minus" onClick="document.vlc.set_volume(document.vlc.get_volume()-10);">-</button> <button class="y_live_button" type="button" value="plus" onClick="document.vlc.set_volume(document.vlc.get_volume()+10);">+</button> <input class="y_live_button" type="button" value="Lock" name="lock" onClick="doLockUnlock()"> </form> =} <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"> var res_w=parseInt("{=ini-get:/var/tuxbox/config/Y-Web.conf;live_resolution_w;384=}",10); var res_h=parseInt("{=ini-get:/var/tuxbox/config/Y-Web.conf;live_resolution_h;288=}",10); if(isNaN(res_w)) res_w=384; if(isNaN(res_h)) res_h=288; document.vlc.width=res_w; document.vlc.height=res_h; </script> </body> </html>
The line that I am interested in is this:

<param name="Src" value="http://{=script:Y_Live dboxIP=}:31339/0,{=func:get_video_pids=}" />

This opens the stream of the DBox and DIsplays it via the Activex Plugin.
How can I now add the parameters of my 1st post to this line to make it work and re-stream to a PDA or others PC's in the Network ???

pt-1
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Jan 2006 12:37
Location: UK / LONDON

Postby pt-1 » 25 Jan 2006 09:12

To keep my monologue up...

The original line:
<param name="Src" value="http://{=script:Y_Live dboxIP=}:31339/0,{=func:get_video_pids=}" />

as I have read here

Code: Select all

vlc -vv /home/rik/dvd/Madagascar.avi :sout=#transcode{vcodec=theora,vb=256,scale=1,acodec=vorbis,ab=32,channels=1}:std{access=shout,mux=ogg,url=videosource:password@192.168.30.4:8000}


Code: Select all

vlc -vv /home/rik/dvd/Madagascar.avi :sout=[color=red]"[/color]#transcode{vcodec=theora,vb=256,scale=1,acodec=vorbis,ab=32,channels=1}:std{access=shout,mux=ogg,url=videosource:password@192.168.30.4:8000} [color=red]" [/color]
so In my case would the line:

<param name="Src" value="http://{=script:Y_Live dboxIP=}:31339/0,{=func:get_video_pids {=audiopid=}=}:sout=#transcode{width=352,vcodec=mp2v,vb=192,acodec=mpga,ab=64,deinterlace}:duplicate{dst=std{access=udp,url=239.255.1.1:1234},dstdisplay}" />

Could someone please confirm if this line is correct ?


Return to “VLC stream-output (sout)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests