Stretch video to span dual monitors?

Microsoft Windows specific usage questions
Forum rules
Please post only Windows specific questions in this forum category. If you don't know where to post, please read the different forums' rules. Thanks.
marcusdrage
New Cone
New Cone

Stretch video to span dual monitors?

Postby marcusdrage » 16 Feb 2007 22:17

Ive searched everwhere, on google dfor endless hours and on here for my answer. I have been fonded to try and be able to span my video to two monitors. For hours I would try to make it work using the Wall Video filter but no luck. Each time that I would change the number of rows or columns and apply the filter then try to play the movie twith the filter it doesnt even show the screen of the movie! I have tried for endless hours to be able to make this work. I would love if someone could please give me step by step instructions to be able to make this work, as I am pretty new to VLC and would love to make this work. As I have a widescreen movie that I would love to watch over the span of two monitors.

Remember, im pretty much an idiot to this. If possible, can you please give me step by step of every step on how to please span my movie of my two monitors.

Many thanks, Marcus.

CloudStalker
Big Cone-huna
Big Cone-huna
VLC version: OVER 9000!!!
Operating System: It's...blue screen
Location: Heaven? No no. What's that other place that starts with an "H"? Oh yes: Home. ^_^

Postby CloudStalker » 17 Feb 2007 16:52

Alright, I’ll see if I can help. First, some video cards don’t support overlays for duel monitors; Disable this by going to: Preferences > Video > and turn off “Overlay video output”. Next, go back to “Preferences” and then go to: Video > Filters and check the box that says “Clone video filter”.