ActiveX Recording with VC++

All you've ever wanted to know about the ActiveX, Mozilla plugins, the web interface and various PHP extensions
TheWinner
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Mar 2006 04:54

ActiveX Recording with VC++

Postby TheWinner » 07 Mar 2006 02:27

Hello,

I am using VLC ActiveX component. I found that recording works in VB but not VC++ (it is directly related with options).

For Example:

Code: Select all

std::string options = ":sout=#transcode{vcodec=mp4v,vb=1024,scale=1,acodec=mp3,ab=128,channels=2}:duplicate{dst=std{access=file,mux=ps,url=berk5.mpg}}"; addTarget("rtsp://169.254.20.234/mpeg4/1/media.amp",(VARIANT&)options,9,0);
these commands work in VB but not VC++. I am using the latest nightly build and I read that the problem is related with the uBound which is fixed in the latest build. But unfortunately it is still not working.

If you have any working code or any workaround for VC++, please post it here! Thanks

Berk

tonsofpcs
Cone that earned his stripes
Cone that earned his stripes
Posts: 363
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 10:03
Location: Binghamton, NY, USA
Contact:

Postby tonsofpcs » 07 Mar 2006 23:25

Try making the last member of the array options be "". This has seemed to fix some issues in the past.

TheWinner
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Mar 2006 04:54

Postby TheWinner » 08 Mar 2006 21:57

Actually I tried different combinations for the char array
For Example

Code: Select all

char den[2][11] = { "--no-audio", "" }
or

Code: Select all

char den[2][11] = { "--no-audio", "\0" }

Code: Select all

addTarget("rtsp://169.254.20.234/mpeg4/1/media.amp",(VARIANT&)den,9,0);
I don't understand why the same commands work in VB but not in VC++. What is the difference between them ?

If I use string array for options like

Code: Select all

Dim Vopt(1) As String
then it works. I install the latest nightly build everyday but still this bug is not fixed. I really need to use VideoLan ActiveX in VC++.
I really appreciate, if you write a sample line or a solution.

Thanks,
Berk

tonsofpcs
Cone that earned his stripes
Cone that earned his stripes
Posts: 363
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 10:03
Location: Binghamton, NY, USA
Contact:

Postby tonsofpcs » 09 Mar 2006 05:40

It should be an array of string if I remember correctly, I have only used it in the activex test container and in VB6/98, never c++ or MSVC. But why are you using VARIANT&?

Or, if you don't need to use options, you can try passing a null...


Return to “Web and scripting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests