Subfilters without transcode

For questions and discussion that is NOT (I repeat NOT) specific to a certain Operating System.
merik
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Sep 2005 07:36
Location: Canberra, Australia

Subfilters without transcode

Postby merik » 09 Oct 2005 15:00

Hi

I am using videolan to display a range of media on a local screen and been having a lot of success with your product. I have been able to use subfilters for marq and for logo seperately but not at the same time. I want to avoid transcode if I can. Is there a way to chain multiple subfilters when displaying locally without a transcode??

Here are some examples of what I am doing at the commandline:

Code: Select all

vlc tg.avi --novideo-deco --intf dummy --dummy-quiet --extraintf rc --rc-quiet --rc-host 127.0.0.1:10003 --video-on-top --one-instance --sub-filter logo --logo-file c:\cone.png --logo-x 100 --logo-y 100 --logo-transparency 200
and

Code: Select all

vlc tg.avi --novideo-deco --intf dummy --dummy-quiet --extraintf rc --rc-quiet --rc-host 127.0.0.1:10003 --video-on-top --one-instance --sub-filter marq --marq-marquee="Your text here" --marq-x=50 --marq-y=50 --freetype-font=c:\windows\fonts\arialbd.ttf --freetype-fontsize=22
Basically I would like to do both logo and marq on the one commandline

Thanks

MK

merik
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Sep 2005 07:36
Location: Canberra, Australia

Postby merik » 09 Oct 2005 15:11

Same problem with the osdmenu
vlc tg.avi --novideo-deco --intf dummy --dummy-quiet --extraintf rc --rc-quiet --rc-host 127.0.0.1:10003 --video-on-top --one-instance --sub-filter menu --osdmenu-x 150 --osdmenu-y 1 --osdmenu-file osdmenu\default.cfg
So again without transcode how do I use an OSD and marq and logo??

I connected to the rc interface and used "menu on" and "menu off" to turn on and off the OSD menu.

I know I am greedy :D

Regards

MK

merik
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Sep 2005 07:36
Location: Canberra, Australia

Postby merik » 09 Oct 2005 15:25

Sorry about the waste of bandwidth I sorted it out:

Code: Select all

vlc tg.avi --novideo-deco --intf dummy --dummy-quiet --extraintf rc --rc-quiet --rc-host 127.0.0.1:10003 --video-on-top --one-instance --sub-filter marq:logo:menu --marq-marquee="Your text here" --marq-x=50 --marq-y=50 --freetype-font=c:\windows\fonts\arialbd.ttf --freetype-fontsize=22 --osdmenu-x 150 --osdmenu-y 1 --osdmenu-file osdmenu\default.cfg --logo-file c:\cone.png --logo-x 100 --logo-y 100 --logo-transparency 200
I should try the obvious before posting.

Thaks

MK


Return to “General VLC media player Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests