Repeat Parameter Commandline

For questions and discussion that is NOT (I repeat NOT) specific to a certain Operating System.
igamer88
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jul 2010 16:19

Repeat Parameter Commandline

Postby igamer88 » 13 Jul 2010 16:28

Hey,
I have a problem with the repeat parameter.
-R, --repeat, --no-repeat Repeat current item (default disabled)
VLC will keep playing the current playlist item. (default disabled)
I want to repeat only a specific playlist item.
:option An option that only applies to the stream directly before it
and that overrides previous settings.
My Playlist:
screenSaver.mov
movie.mov

I tried to start vlc with this command (Java code):

Code: Select all

Runtime.getRuntime().exec(new String[]{"C:\\Program Files (x86)\\VideoLAN\\VLC\\vlc.exe", "--fullscreen", "--quiet", screenSaverFile.getAbsolutePath(), presentationFile.getAbsolutePath(), ":repeat"});
or from windows command line (the same command like above)

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files (x86)\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe" --fullscreen --quiet C:\screenSaver.mov C:\movie.mov :repeat
vlc shows the movies, but do NOT repeat the presentationFile.

Please help me :-)

igamer88
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jul 2010 16:19

Re: Repeat Parameter Commandline

Postby igamer88 » 14 Jul 2010 15:04

I have found a solution by myself.

In place of repeat you can write :input-repeat=-1

Same effect!

Lyle18
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Nov 2010 20:54

Re: Repeat Parameter Commandline

Postby Lyle18 » 03 Nov 2010 20:56

Thanks for posting your solution!
I just hit the same problem and your fix works for me too!


Return to “General VLC media player Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests