Audio breaks problem when transcoding to acodec=mp4a
Posted: 04 Apr 2009 17:09
Hello everyone,
I am using the following command to transcode an avi file to mov/mp4 using the mov/mp4 mux, however the resultant file has audio breaks /disappearance problems when playing in Quick Time, though it plays fine in VLC.
VLC 0.8.6d used to work fine, however i have faced this problem when using vlc 0.9.2 and vlc 0.9.8
cvlc -vvv file:///root/sample.avi --no-drop-late-frames --sout-x264-keyint 20 ':sout=#transcode{vcodec=h264,fps=30,vb=512,venc=x264{keyint=10,min-keyint=5,scenecut=10},scale=1,acodec=mp4a,channels=1}:std{access=file,mux=mp4,dst=sample4.mp4}'
However, when I run a stand alone ffmpeg command to convert to mp4, the resultant file plays fine in Quick time
ffmpeg -i sample.avi -vcodec mpeg4 -vb 512000 -acodec libfaac -ab 32000 -ac 1 sample.mp4
VLC is using the same ffmpeg library to do the transcoding, but the results are not the same.
thanks in advance for your help.
I am using the following command to transcode an avi file to mov/mp4 using the mov/mp4 mux, however the resultant file has audio breaks /disappearance problems when playing in Quick Time, though it plays fine in VLC.
VLC 0.8.6d used to work fine, however i have faced this problem when using vlc 0.9.2 and vlc 0.9.8
cvlc -vvv file:///root/sample.avi --no-drop-late-frames --sout-x264-keyint 20 ':sout=#transcode{vcodec=h264,fps=30,vb=512,venc=x264{keyint=10,min-keyint=5,scenecut=10},scale=1,acodec=mp4a,channels=1}:std{access=file,mux=mp4,dst=sample4.mp4}'
However, when I run a stand alone ffmpeg command to convert to mp4, the resultant file plays fine in Quick time
ffmpeg -i sample.avi -vcodec mpeg4 -vb 512000 -acodec libfaac -ab 32000 -ac 1 sample.mp4
VLC is using the same ffmpeg library to do the transcoding, but the results are not the same.
thanks in advance for your help.