Page 1 of 1

Configuration file to stream multiple TV channels on the same frequency using VLC

Posted: 23 Aug 2019 14:11
by nich
I'm trying to stream multiple TV channels using VLC and ONE TV adapter. The goal is to use this only one adapter to stream all the channels that the TV Network broadcasts on the same frequency.

I know it should be possible to do this (according to VLC documentation) launching VLC with a conf file that sets all the options. I've tried it in different ways but the result is always the same: VLC opens and nothing happens.

This is my latest configuration file, in which I set the adapter, frequency, programs and output details.

Code: Select all

new NETWORK_TV broadcast enabled setup NETWORK_TV input dvb-t:// setup NETWORK_TV option dvb-adapter=0 setup NETWORK_TV option dvb-frequency=123000000 setup NETWORK_TV option dvb-bandwidth=0 setup NETWORK_TV option programs=186,187,188,189 setup NETWORK_TV output #duplicate{dst=std{access=http,mux=ts,dst=:8080/2},select="program=186",dst=std{access=http,mux=ts,dst=:8080/22},select="program=187",dst=std{access=http,mux=ts,dst=:8080/23},select="program=188",dst=std{access=http,mux=ts,dst=:8080/24},select="program=189"} control NETWORK_TV play
It is important to mention that if I do this manually on VLC to stream just one channel it works perfectly. That's how I managed to get the Program ID for each channel on the frequency.

So, as I said, after launching VLC using:

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe" --vlm-conf my_config.conf
it just opens the application and nothing happens. What am I missing?

Re: Configuration file to stream multiple TV channels on the same frequency using VLC

Posted: 23 Aug 2019 17:39
by InTheWings
-vvv

Re: Configuration file to stream multiple TV channels on the same frequency using VLC

Posted: 27 Aug 2019 11:09
by nich
OK, I was missing the quotes on the conf file route. Tried this and it's working fine:

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe" --vlm-conf "C:\Users\Admin\my_config.conf"