Page 1 of 1

libvlc API 1.1.0 , fullscreen with doubleclick not working

Posted: 23 Jun 2010 01:26
by AEtH
Hi everyone, I'm using libvlc.dll in delphi with a homemade wrapper. With version 1.0.5 and 1.0.6, playing a video, the mouse double click works as with VLCplayer, making the video fullscreen. I tried to do the same with libvlc 1.1.0, but double click is not working.

Here is a piece of code. Is pascal but sure you'll understand:

Code: Select all

//Initialize player: libvlc_exception_init(VLCError); VLC := libvlc_new( 2, @Args, VLCError); mediaplayer:=libvlc_media_player_new(VLC,VLCError); libvlc_media_player_set_hwnd(mediaplayer,DrawHandle,VLCError); //Play video media:=libvlc_media_new(VLC,filename,VLCError); libvlc_media_player_set_media(mediaplayer[indicePlayer],media,VLCError); libvlc_media_release(media); libvlc_media_player_play(mediaplayer,VLCError)
To make it work with 1.1.0, I just deleted the line with exception initialization and changed libvlc_media_new with libvlc_media_new_location

Any ideas why the mouse event is not working??

Thanks in advance.

Re: libvlc API 1.1.0 , fullscreen with doubleclick not worki

Posted: 16 Jul 2010 16:09
by ekennedy
Just noticed this change myself. Any responses yet??

Re: libvlc API 1.1.0 , fullscreen with doubleclick not worki

Posted: 16 Jul 2010 18:45
by AEtH
Yes, you have to do by yourself, reparenting the video widget to a fullscreen window.

Re: libvlc API 1.1.0 , fullscreen with doubleclick not worki

Posted: 17 Jul 2010 12:03
by RĂ©mi Denis-Courmont
At least on X11, it will work on the condition that the video widget is a top-level window (so you only need to reparent, not set the fullscreen mode). On Win32, I think nobody bothered to implement it.

Re: libvlc API 1.1.0 , fullscreen with doubleclick not worki

Posted: 17 Jul 2010 21:18
by AEtH
In win32,I achieved the same by reparenting not the widget component (a panel in my case), but its parent. If you reparent the widget component the video stops, but if you reparent the owner everything works fine. As in X11, I'm not setting fullscreen mode, just reparenting.