problem select dshow source (activex and delphi)

This forum is about all development around libVLC.
alex01pernot
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Sep 2009 10:53

problem select dshow source (activex and delphi)

Postby alex01pernot » 25 Sep 2009 11:28

Hello,
I try to create a programme which use the VLC activex to capture my web-cam video.
I've no problem with this activex and my programme works well if I have only 1 cam detected by VLC (in "video device name" list in "capture device" menu).
to capture video I use the code (which is present on the wiki):

Code: Select all

VLCPlugin1.addTarget([b]param[/b], null, VLCPlayListInsert, 0); VLCPlugin1.play;
If I have only 1 cam I make : param := 'dshow:// :dshow-vdev="" :dshow-adev="" :dshow-size=""' It's the "customize" VLC line.

But if I have 2 cam for example "cam1" and "cam2" in VLC "Video device name" list, and if I want to use cam2 VLC give me the "Customize" line : dshow:// :dshow-vdev="cam2" :dshow-adev="" :dshow-size="".

In VLC it's work and I see the good cam, but in my programme if I make
param := 'dshow:// :dshow-vdev="" :dshow-adev="" :dshow-size=""'
I've the same result that with
param := 'dshow:// :dshow-vdev="" :dshow-adev="" :dshow-size=""' or even
param := 'dshow://
because VLC choose the first device in the "video device name" list (It's like if VLC don't look the end of the line).

could you tell me what syntax I must use for my case ? (I use vlc 0.8.6i but it's the same problem with other newer version)
thanks and sorry for my English (I'm a French user)

mortechsystems
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 16
Joined: 03 Sep 2009 16:32

Re: problem select dshow source (activex and delphi)

Postby mortechsystems » 29 Sep 2009 06:25

Hi there. I will post the fix for this as I have hdtv worked out in Delphi. works a treat.
My bnext step is to pull a web based camera up inside the Delphi app I have built. Send me your email address and I will email the answer.
Cheers
David
ps the trick is to omit the colon in the 2nd set of parameters when the addtarget statement.

alex01pernot
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Sep 2009 10:53

Re: problem select dshow source (activex and delphi)

Postby alex01pernot » 01 Oct 2009 18:42

I've send you a PM.
I just want to add that I've the same problem with the "LibVLC" (api) whereas this api works for read a file for exemple.

mortechsystems
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 16
Joined: 03 Sep 2009 16:32

Re: problem select dshow source (activex and delphi)

Postby mortechsystems » 08 Oct 2009 06:19

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

I am having some issues with VLC Ver 1.0.2 Goldeneye

The Delphi 2007 Type Library will not let me record

I can load the dvb stream via activex plugin but no luck with recording!

I can record by using VLC by using the GUI or batch file with VLC directly.

I found a post somewhere that mentions this is done intentionally for Security reasons.
Does this infer that ActiveX will not allow recording of DVB streams?

I tried this to no avail
VLCPlugin1.addTarget('dvb-t://frequency= ' + adoqrychannels.fieldbyname('freq').asstring + 'dvb-bandwidth=7, sout=#duplicate{dst=std{access=file,mux=ps,dst=C:\video\test2.ps}, dst=display}', null, VLCPlayListInsert, 0);

If this by design then what is the licencing requirements to make it work?

Any ideas anyone

Cheers
David

mortechsystems
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 16
Joined: 03 Sep 2009 16:32

Re: problem select dshow source (activex and delphi)

Postby mortechsystems » 22 Mar 2010 04:50

Hi All
I found on another post that the recording function has been disabled due to security concerns being able to write to disk.
Thats eaactly what I want it to do

Apparently the VLC activex control can be hijacked by malicious code.

I suspect some other variables may be turned off due to an oversight.
I will try and find out.

Cheers
David Morris

Jaco
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Aug 2010 21:04

Re: problem select dshow source (activex and delphi)

Postby Jaco » 31 Aug 2010 11:56

Hey,

Can anyone please please give me an example on how I can stream media content over rtp protocol using the addtarget() procedure....?

I use windows 7 and VLC 1.0.3 with Delphi and ActiveX installed.

Is addtarget() only for playback or can it be used for streaming aswell ?


I tried:

Options[0] := ':sout=#transcode{vcodec=h264,vb=800,scale=1,acodec=mp4a,ab=128,channels=2,samplerate=44100}:duplicate{dst=rtp{dst=10.10.11.238,port=1234,mux=ts},dst=display}';
Options[1] := 'null';
VLCPlugin1.addTarget('c:\planet.avi',Options, VLCPlayListInsert, 0);

Where does one define the video source and the output in this procedure ?

Please assist

Thank you

Jaco


Return to “Development around libVLC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests