Page 1 of 1

vlm dvb input

Posted: 27 Feb 2005 13:15
by Guest
This works fine:

new channel1 broadcast enabled
setup channel1 input /mp3/1.mp3
setup channel1 output #standard access=http,mux=ts,url=10.198.1.22:8001}
control channel1 play

But same with dvb input doesnt work:

new channel1 broadcast enabled
setup channel1 input dvb: --dvb-adapter=0 --programs 10704 --dvb-frequency=11623000 --dvb-srate=27500000 --dvb-voltage=13 --dvb-fec=3
setup channel1 output #standard{access=http,mux=ts,url=10.198.1.22:8001}
control channel1 play

what the clue ?

Posted: 01 Mar 2005 10:49
by zan
anyone know right syntax for dvb input ?

Posted: 01 Mar 2005 10:58
by The DJ
you are using program wide options (--option style)
read the vlm guide again and see that you need to use input options (:option style).

Posted: 02 Mar 2005 12:06
by zan
maybe it because english is my second language ... but i can`t find answer here: http://videolan.org/doc/streaming-howto ... ml#vlmconf :)

can i solve my problem by replacing -- on : ?

Posted: 28 Jun 2005 20:04
by Guest
maybe it because english is my second language ... but i can`t find answer here: http://videolan.org/doc/streaming-howto ... ml#vlmconf :)
Yes, it must be your english :wink:.

Every option starting with -- should be on a new line like this:

Code: Select all

setup channel1 option dvb-adapter=0 setup channel1 option programs=10704 setup channel1 option dvb-frequency=11623000 setup channel1 option dvb-srate=27500000 setup channel1 option dvb-voltage=13 setup channel1 option dvb-fec=3
Also, you can just add certain options to the vlc command line instead:

Code: Select all

vlc --intf=telnet --dvb-adapter=0 --...
...unless you want to specify multiple cards in vlm.

Posted: 07 Jul 2005 11:10
by Gujs
Helo
I was trying to stream more than one program from vlm interface but lines like

Code: Select all

setup channel1 option programs=3201,3202 setup channel1 option programs 3201,3202
do not work.
I even tried to configure seperate vlm channels from the same transponder but it streams just the first one i start to play.

Does somebody know how to select multiple programs in vlm interface for DVB input?