Page 1 of 1
set_int_variable() and get_int_variable() implemented yet?
Posted: 20 Jul 2005 09:00
by ngybi123
Does anyone know if the Javascript functions set_int_variable() and get_int_variable() have been implemented in VLC V0.8.2 (Windows)? I tried using the set_int_variable() function in my javascript to set the program ID of an MPTS (Multiple program transport stream) to display, but it does not work.
Has anyone succeeded in using the set_int_variable() function? How can I find out the list of variables that can be set in this function? Is this the same as the list of arguments that can specified on the command line of vlc? Thanks!
Posted: 20 Jul 2005 09:57
by Quovodis
use setVariable and getVariable, the type is automatically guessed from the argument you are passing
Posted: 20 Jul 2005 10:46
by ngybi123
setVariable() and getVariable() generates a Javascript error under both IE and Mozilla Firefox. Have you used it successfully before?
Do you know where I can get a list of all the variables that can be set and get inside the plugin Javascript code? Thanks.
Posted: 20 Jul 2005 12:54
by Quovodis
setVariable() and getVariable() generates a Javascript error under both IE and Mozilla Firefox. Have you used it successfully before?
yes, and the error you are getting is probably due to the fact you are using an usupported variable
Do you know where I can get a list of all the variables that can be set and get inside the plugin Javascript code? Thanks.
read the source code (yes, I am serious)
Posted: 04 Jan 2006 19:18
by TaskyZZ
setVariable() and getVariable() generates a Javascript error under both IE and Mozilla Firefox. Have you used it successfully before?
yes, and the error you are getting is probably due to the fact you are using an usupported variable
Do you know where I can get a list of all the variables that can be set and get inside the plugin Javascript code? Thanks.
read the source code (yes, I am serious)
Where in the source code, and which variable can you get access to? Any variable in the whole program?
Posted: 04 Jan 2006 19:34
by TaskyZZ
I looked through the source and tried accessing some of the varibales creatyed with var_Create but I cannot access them. I am guessing there is just a simpe trick to it, just don't know what it is... Something in the formatting of it. For instance, I am trying to change the aspect ratio of a playing video. I tried using GetVariable("aspect-ratio") and it failed, I tired using "Aspect-ratio" and it still failed. Then I tried "vout-aspect-ratio", still failed...
Can anyone give a hint at the proper way to do this?