Page 1 of 1

Adding PHP support to web remote?

Posted: 18 Jan 2008 17:38
by Skootles
Alright, I want to just modify the web remote page to show a page using PHP. How can I enable PHP support? I have it installed, and tried going into the settings (Interface > Main Interfaces > HTTP) and adding php="C:/Program Files/PHP" to the handlers.. but whenever I try to go to http://localhost:8080/old/index.php, I just get redirected to the original /old/index.html

Re: Adding PHP support to web remote?

Posted: 19 Jan 2008 00:13
by Xogede
Have you tried php="C:/Program Files/PHP/php.exe"?

Re: Adding PHP support to web remote?

Posted: 20 Jan 2008 18:46
by Skootles
That seems to be working, but I'm still having problems here. I think if I could get the remote to run on port 80 instead of 8080, it would work. How can I change this? I've looked around in the settings, but can't find how change it.

I googled around, and some said to use "--http-host=:80", where would I put that in?

Re: Adding PHP support to web remote?

Posted: 20 Jan 2008 18:53
by Arite
Are you running Apache 2? If so, you could edit httpd.conf so that it listens to a different port e.g.:

Code: Select all

Listen 192.168.1.8:8008
Where 192.168.1.8 is you IP address and 8008 is your desired port.

Arite.