Error with new vlc activeX

All you've ever wanted to know about the ActiveX, Mozilla plugins, the web interface and various PHP extensions
GianPiero
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jul 2016 19:57

Error with new vlc activeX

Postby GianPiero » 13 Jul 2016 20:24

Hi guys sorry for my question.

I have develop a application in Delphi using your Activex object and all worked fine.
After a update of VLC the ActiveX is changed and not accept the older function
There is a mode to replicate the same functions with the new ActiveX.

VlcPlugIn.playlistClear;
VlcPlugIn.addTarget('rtsp://' + IpCam + '/p1.mp4', null, VLCPlayListCheckInsert, 0);
VlcPlugIn.Position:= 0;
VlcPlugIn.play;

This 4 code rows have worked very fine.

thanks a lot anyway

da2424
Cone that earned his stripes
Cone that earned his stripes
Posts: 310
Joined: 16 Apr 2013 16:57

Re: Error with new vlc activeX

Postby da2424 » 13 Jul 2016 21:10

Yes, the old v1 API was removed in v2.2.2.

You can use the v2 API instead, see https://wiki.videolan.org/Documentation:WebPlugin

GianPiero
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jul 2016 19:57

Re: Error with new vlc activeX

Postby GianPiero » 14 Jul 2016 09:31

Thanks a lot
now it's work fine
exist something about options values


var options = new Array(":aspect-ratio=4:3", "--rtsp-tcp");
var id = vlc.playlist.add("rtsp://servername/item/to/play", "fancy name", options);
vlc.playlist.playItem(id);

da2424
Cone that earned his stripes
Cone that earned his stripes
Posts: 310
Joined: 16 Apr 2013 16:57

Re: Error with new vlc activeX

Postby da2424 » 14 Jul 2016 11:52

Yes, all options are listed here: https://wiki.videolan.org/VLC_command-line_help/
But of course, not all will make sense for the playlist context.

ZOvnat
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Jun 2017 15:43

Re: Error with new vlc activeX

Postby ZOvnat » 11 Jun 2017 15:57

Hi,

I'm using the v2.2.6 ActiveX in a C/C++ MFC based application.
Previously, in v2.2.1, I used the AddTarget() method.
MFC exposes only two methods that take a URL string as input (put_BaseURL, put_MRL) - and none of them play the video stream...

What use is the ActiveX if no method can play a video stream (such as: "rtsp://192.168.200.15:8557/PSIA/Streaming/channels/2?videoCodecType=H.264")?

Thanks,

Zev

Jean-Baptiste Kempf
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 37523
Joined: 22 Jul 2005 15:29
VLC version: 4.0.0-git
Operating System: Linux, Windows, Mac
Location: Cone, France
Contact:

Re: Error with new vlc activeX

Postby Jean-Baptiste Kempf » 11 Jun 2017 17:17

Jean-Baptiste Kempf
http://www.jbkempf.com/ - http://www.jbkempf.com/blog/category/Videolan
VLC media player developer, VideoLAN President and Sites administrator
If you want an answer to your question, just be specific and precise. Don't use Private Messages.

ZOvnat
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Jun 2017 15:43

Re: Error with new vlc activeX

Postby ZOvnat » 12 Jun 2017 12:02

The https://wiki.videolan.org/Documentation:WebPlugin/ link makes no mention of embedding the 2.2.6 ActiveX into an MFC C++ container - which can be done - but no method to load a URL or play that stream is available...

Jean-Baptiste Kempf
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 37523
Joined: 22 Jul 2005 15:29
VLC version: 4.0.0-git
Operating System: Linux, Windows, Mac
Location: Cone, France
Contact:

Re: Error with new vlc activeX

Postby Jean-Baptiste Kempf » 28 Nov 2017 09:46

Yes, of course, it can.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf
http://www.jbkempf.com/ - http://www.jbkempf.com/blog/category/Videolan
VLC media player developer, VideoLAN President and Sites administrator
If you want an answer to your question, just be specific and precise. Don't use Private Messages.


Return to “Web and scripting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests