c# ActiveX 085 addtarget problem

All you've ever wanted to know about the ActiveX, Mozilla plugins, the web interface and various PHP extensions
myangga
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 25
Joined: 03 Feb 2006 11:23
Location: Est

c# ActiveX 085 addtarget problem

Postby myangga » 28 Jun 2006 09:40

Hi everybody

I made an C# .net 2 app with 084 activeX that works pretty good but not with all computer (not all webcams in fact). I tried to use a special kind of cam that works with 085 player.
But my problem is that I got an error with 085 activeX I don't have with 084 in the addtarget property.
It says : a value is not good to simplify.

here is my code :

Code: Select all

string[] options = new String[2]; string thisMRL2 = "dshow://"; options[0] = ":sout=#transcode{vcodec=mp4v,vb=1024,scale=1,acodec=mpga,ab=192,channels=2}:duplicate{dst=display,dst=std{access=udp,mux=ts,url=" + MyApp.Properties.Settings.Default.DistantIP + ":" + MyApp.Properties.Settings.Default.DistantPORT + "}}"; AVLClocal.addTarget(thisMRL2, options, AXVLC.VLCPlaylistMode.VLCPlayListReplaceAndGo, -666); AVLClocal.play();
Can help?
Is the 085 activeX is stable? and work properly?
THX

myangga
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 25
Joined: 03 Feb 2006 11:23
Location: Est

Postby myangga » 28 Jun 2006 09:54

the exact error is :
ArgumentException was unhandled

...

myangga
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 25
Joined: 03 Feb 2006 11:23
Location: Est

Postby myangga » 28 Jun 2006 14:05

Infact there's a problem to set options parameters (:sout).
In 084 version I can specify this :

Code: Select all

string[] options = new string[2]; options[0]=":sout#transcode ... :duplicate ..." myAVLC.addtarget("",options, ...)
and leave options[1] blank 'cause activeX don't care and set Transcode and duplicate parameters.

In 085, I need to specify options[1] or set options to new string[1].
But in those two cases, the activeX don't set the duplicate parameters.

I have no solutions now .... :evil:

myangga
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 25
Joined: 03 Feb 2006 11:23
Location: Est

Postby myangga » 28 Jun 2006 16:35

I will do easier ...
DOES 085 ACTIVEX WORK WELL WITH TRANSCODE?

'cause I think my problem is only in the "object OPTIONS".


Return to “Web and scripting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests