directx-audio-device= no longer works with V1.0.1

All you've ever wanted to know about the ActiveX, Mozilla plugins, the web interface and various PHP extensions
jleroux61
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 7
Joined: 25 Oct 2007 14:38

directx-audio-device= no longer works with V1.0.1

Postby jleroux61 » 18 Aug 2009 08:30

Hi,

I use VLC ActiveX in a Windows application. This app contains multiple embedded (ActiveX) VLC players, each using another sound card. This worked well with v0.9.9 and no longer works with the current version v1.0.1.

I use the following code:
string[] strInitOptions = {
//Don't change position of these settings
":no-video",
":directx-audio-device=0",


":one-instance",
":random",
":no-loop",
":aout aout_directx",
};

int n;
n = player.playlist.add(Url, null, strInitOptions);

By giving different channels to directx-audio-device= one can select different sound channels. In the latest version everything plays through the default channel.
Is it possible to support this feature again?
Thanks

jleroux61
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 7
Joined: 25 Oct 2007 14:38

Re: directx-audio-device= no longer works with V1.0.1

Postby jleroux61 » 26 Dec 2009 13:47

I just tested this with V1.0.3 but it still does not work. Is it possible to fix this parameter again?

Thanks
Jean

Jean-Baptiste Kempf
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 37523
Joined: 22 Jul 2005 15:29
VLC version: 4.0.0-git
Operating System: Linux, Windows, Mac
Location: Cone, France
Contact:

Re: directx-audio-device= no longer works with V1.0.1

Postby Jean-Baptiste Kempf » 26 Dec 2009 19:01

Well, this function was removed for security issues, it might change...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf
http://www.jbkempf.com/ - http://www.jbkempf.com/blog/category/Videolan
VLC media player developer, VideoLAN President and Sites administrator
If you want an answer to your question, just be specific and precise. Don't use Private Messages.


Return to “Web and scripting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests