Add to media player?

Microsoft Windows specific usage questions
Forum rules
Please post only Windows specific questions in this forum category. If you don't know where to post, please read the different forums' rules. Thanks.
LonesomeDrifter
New Cone
New Cone

Add to media player?

Postby LonesomeDrifter » 30 Apr 2011 17:18

Hi,

Newbie here. I've installed the very latest VLC player after someone recommended it to me but i'm having real trouble finding and adding my music to it's library.

1. Does it have a library?
2. If so, where is it?
3. How do I add my music (which is all on an external hard drive) to it?

Many thanks.

LonesomeDrifter
New Cone
New Cone

Re: Add to media player?

Postby LonesomeDrifter » 30 Apr 2011 21:59

I guess that's a no then?

VLC_help
Mega Cone Master
Mega Cone Master

Postby VLC_help » 01 May 2011 14:41

Don't bump your posts twice a day. It won't help at all.

Media library can be found from View -> Playlist

LonesomeDrifter
New Cone
New Cone

Postby LonesomeDrifter » 01 May 2011 21:00

Hi,

I'm not sure what VLC version you have but I just downloaded the latest one 1.1.9 and it doesn't have playlist as an option. Not on mine anyway. I'm on windows 7 if this helps somewhat.

LonesomeDrifter
New Cone
New Cone

Postby LonesomeDrifter » 02 May 2011 16:48

Anyone?

VLC_help
Mega Cone Master
Mega Cone Master

Postby VLC_help » 03 May 2011 13:30

LonesomeDrifter : so View -> Playlist doesn't do anything?

LonesomeDrifter
New Cone
New Cone

Postby LonesomeDrifter » 08 May 2011 10:44

Hi,

Yes, i have View/Playlist. What I'm trying to do is add all of my music directory into the VLC Media Library. The reason I cannot do it is because it seems the new VLC does not have the 'add' button to add a directory.