Page 1 of 1

Stuck when before libhotkeys_plugin.dll is loaded

Posted: 19 Dec 2008 15:35
by triplebit
I use VS 2005 and develop in C# (and C++ for the LibVlc.dll) and use interoperability.
Problems is that sometimes, running under debugger it is stack in the middle
of the launch. Watching the output window I can see the following log when
it woks fine(it has some more lines which I neglected here for simplicity).
When its stack the last line that appears in the output window is the last
line - 1 , i.e
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\AAAA
Videolan\MyVlcFormApplication-UDP\MyVlcFormApplication_Last\VLCExample\bin\Debug\plugins\libvout_directx_plugin.dll',
Exports loaded.
Some other known facts-
1. The dll's libvout_directx_plugin.dll and libhotkeys_plugin.dll is are
fine and located in the plugins folder as should be
2. Running without debugger it never stack
Is there any idea to this problem
Regards
Benmoshe
.
.
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINXP\system32\rasadhlp.dll', Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\AAAA
Videolan\MyVlcFormApplication-UDP\MyVlcFormApplication_Last\VLCExample\bin\Debug\libvlc.dll',
Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINXP\system32\winmm.dll', Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINXP\system32\shfolder.dll', Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Unloaded 'C:\WINXP\system32\shfolder.dll'
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINXP\system32\shfolder.dll', Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINXP\system32\userenv.dll', Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Unloaded 'C:\WINXP\system32\shfolder.dll'
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\AAAA
Videolan\MyVlcFormApplication-UDP\MyVlcFormApplication_Last\VLCExample\bin\Debug\plugins\libdshow_plugin.dll',
Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\AAAA
Videolan\MyVlcFormApplication-UDP\MyVlcFormApplication_Last\VLCExample\bin\Debug\plugins\libskins2_plugin.dll',
Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\AAAA
Videolan\MyVlcFormApplication-UDP\MyVlcFormApplication_Last\VLCExample\bin\Debug\plugins\libvout_directx_plugin.dll',
Exports loaded.
'VLCExample.exe': Loaded 'C:\AAAA
Videolan\MyVlcFormApplication-UDP\MyVlcFormApplication_Last\VLCExample\bin\Debug\plugins\libhotkeys_plugin.dll',
Exports loaded.
.
.
.

Re: Stuck when before libhotkeys_plugin.dll is loaded

Posted: 20 Dec 2008 17:28
by VLC_help
Does it help at all, if you remove the libhotkeys_plugin.dll and try again?

Re: Stuck when before libhotkeys_plugin.dll is loaded

Posted: 20 Dec 2008 19:21
by triplebit
Thanks,
I'm not completely sure but it seems to help in the sense that statistically it happens less than before.
If you can farther advise to eliminate the problem completely I'll be very grateful.
Regards
Benmoshe

Re: Stuck when before libhotkeys_plugin.dll is loaded

Posted: 21 Dec 2008 17:21
by VLC_help
I am not sure if one could tackle this problem with Visual Studio because VLC is compiled on Cygwin/MingW.