Page 1 of 1
Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 03 Dec 2015 13:19
by Cdelphi78
Hello! Need help, read all the manuals, but still fails to start broadcasting from the web camera itself vlc run but that all ends. Here please see:
Code: Select all
@echo on
"C:\Program Files (x86)\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe" -vvv input_stream --sout '#transcode{vcodec=WMV2,vb=300,scale=automate,acodec=none} :dshow-vdev=Logitech HD Webcam C310 :dshow-adev=none :live-caching=300: standard{mux=asf,dst=:8080/}'
@pause
How to fix?
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 04 Dec 2015 09:34
by Cdelphi78
Help please!
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 04 Dec 2015 13:50
by mederi
Streaming wizard can help you to assemble the command line.
Media > Stream... > Capture Device tab: enable [v] Show more options, where you can find the input source with appropriate options. Take them and append them to "vlc.exe":
Code: Select all
vlc.exe dshow:// :dshow-vdev="Logitech HD Webcam C310" :dshow-adev=none
Press the "Stream" button and follow the wizard. Take the "Generated stream output string" from the last step of the streaming wizard and append it to your command line:
Code: Select all
vlc.exe dshow:// :dshow-vdev="Logitech HD Webcam C310" :dshow-adev=none :sout=#transcode{vcodec=WMV2,vb=300,scale=automate,acodec=none}:standard{access=http,mux=asf,dst=:8080/}
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 04 Dec 2015 15:53
by Cdelphi78
Thank you so much! I tried through the master sdelat.Vot result.
https://yadi.sk/i/fSGz0-rGkySK3
Adding quotes, VLC runs but the stream Web Camers does not start.
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 07 Dec 2015 08:06
by Cdelphi78
Help me, please?
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 07 Dec 2015 23:28
by mederi
Can you play the webcam in VLC at all: Media > Open Capture Device... : Capture mode [DirectShow], Video device name [Logitech HD Webcam C310], "Play" button...? If yes, then the streaming wizard can help you the way I have already described in my previous post here. And yes, the string of the "Video device name" should be enclosed in quotes in your command line.
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 08 Dec 2015 08:07
by Cdelphi78
Can you play the webcam in VLC at all: Media > Open Capture Device... : Capture mode [DirectShow], Video device name [Logitech HD Webcam C310], "Play" button...? If yes, then the streaming wizard can help you the way I have already described in my previous post here. And yes, the string of the "Video device name" should be enclosed in quotes in your command line.
Yes Webcam played in VLC.
All the same, the flow will not start!)
https://yadi.sk/i/XGp1VcNKm4tAp
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 08 Dec 2015 13:34
by mederi
You do not have the input source in your command line: vlc.exe
dshow:// ...
So now your command line should stream the webcam on the screen in VLC and the
http://localhost:8080
O.K.?
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 08 Dec 2015 15:13
by Cdelphi78
You do not have the input source in your command line: vlc.exe dshow:// ...
Ок, Where are we now take it? This source.
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 09 Dec 2015 12:33
by mederi
Media > Stream... > Capture Device tab: enable [v] Show more options, where you can find the input source with appropriate options. Take them and append them to "vlc.exe":
Code: Select all
vlc.exe dshow:// :dshow-vdev="Logitech HD Webcam C310" :dshow-adev=none
The "MRL" is your input source (MRL of your input source) and related options are in "Edit Options" text input field in Open Media dialog.
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 10 Dec 2015 07:09
by Cdelphi78
No understand! I do not have such- "The "MRL is your input source (MRL of your input source) and" ??? Where to look? You can show a screenshot?
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 10 Dec 2015 07:13
by Cdelphi78
That's the pitch
https://yadi.sk/i/Xcj2AY5Sm7tCp? What to write here?
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 10 Dec 2015 14:10
by mederi
Oh dear. Here is the complete command line for use in your batch script file according to your screenshots:
Code: Select all
"C:\Program Files (x86)\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe" dshow:// :dshow-vdev="Logitech HD Webcam C310" :dshow-adev=none :sout=#transcode{vcodec=WMV2,vb=300,acodec=none}:duplicate{dst=http{mux=asf,dst=:8080/},dst=display}
Re: Help! I can not make a bat file to start the server streams for web camera!
Posted: 11 Dec 2015 07:38
by Cdelphi78
Hooray! Earned! Many thanks!