Page 1 of 1

How to use new plugin in vlm

Posted: 14 Jul 2010 10:50
by justinliyh1
Hi guys~
I have written a new plugin(named mccp) to read data from mpeg4 hardware encoder, and this plugin can work fine with following command:
vlc -I dummy --reset-config --noaudio mccp:framerate=15,bandwith=500 \
--sout '#rtp{dst=192.168.0.106,sdp=rtsp://192.168.0.102/test.sdp}' \
--rtsp-cashing=0

Now, I want to use vlm to realize a VOD, so I first set:
vlc -I telnet --telnet-password admin --rtsp-host 192.168.0.102:5554
then, I telnet to interface of VLM, set:
new test vod enabled
setup test input mccp:framerate=15,bandwith=500'
setup test output #rtp{dst=192.168.0.106,sdp=rtsp://192.168.0.102/test.sdp}

then an error occured, error message :oops: :
[00000209]main interface: creating VLM
[00000209]telnet interface: using the VLM interface plugin...
[00000212]telnet interface: telnet interface started on interface 4212
[00000221] [Media: test] mccp dumxer error: Cannot open device (No such file or directory).
[00000217] [Media: test] main input error: no suitable access module for mccp:framerate=15,bandwith=500'

But it works fine when I don't use VLM input, so I must missed something, i'm new to VLC, please help me~
Every suggestion and solution would be appreciated~ Thanks in advance~

Re: How to use new plugin in vlm

Posted: 14 Jul 2010 11:15
by justinliyh1
I rewrite the 'setup' clause :

new test vod enabled
setup test input mccp:// :framerate=15 :bandwith=500

then the error message is :
[00000240] [Media: test]mptc dumxer error: Cannot open device (Invalid argument)
***glibc detected **** vlc: double free or corruption (out): 0x0018b2f8***
Aborted

Re: How to use new plugin in vlm

Posted: 15 Jul 2010 08:18
by justinliyh1
I answer to myself~

should set command at vlm like this:
new test vod disabled
setup test input mccp:// :framerate=15 :bandwidth=500
setup test output #rtp{sdp=rtsp://127.0.0.1/test.sdp}
setup test enabled

works fine~

Re: How to use new plugin in vlm

Posted: 16 Jul 2010 16:29
by Jean-Baptiste Kempf
Can you share your mccp module?

Re: How to use new plugin in vlm

Posted: 27 Jul 2010 04:42
by justinliyh1
Can you share your mccp module?
sorry, I can't share it cause it's company internal used only~