How to activate goom in delphi activex

All you've ever wanted to know about the ActiveX, Mozilla plugins, the web interface and various PHP extensions
keypad
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 17:50

How to activate goom in delphi activex

Postby keypad » 27 Sep 2006 17:58

Hello,

I'm a french user, so excuse my english language..

I made an application delphi6 with activex VLC (VLC 0.8.5)
I can play video and put some options like fullscreen=1 it works perfectly.

But i try to enable goom effect with this code

Code: Select all

setlength(voption, 1) Voption[0] := 'audio-visual=goom'; VlCPlugin1.playlistclear; VLCPlugin1.addTarget(fluxadresse, Voption,VLCPlayListAppendAndGo, 0);
but nothing seems to happen ?????

However, when i put this string in vlcrc, it works.

How can i put this options in my code ???
Do i make a mistake ?

Thanks a lot !

keypad
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 17:50

Postby keypad » 28 Sep 2006 11:12

however...

I can make a copy of vlcrc call goomvlcrc wich include 'audio-visual=goom'.

But how can i tell to delphi to use vlcrc or goomvlcrc in the options ???
I don't want to recreate vlcplugin, because i can have one plugin reading and one plugin recording at the same time..

Do you have a solution please ?

vaso
New Cone
New Cone
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Oct 2006 13:09
Contact:

Postby vaso » 16 Oct 2006 14:32

Hi
I turned on visual by using this code
vlcPlayer.addTarget(...)
vlcPlayer.setVariable('conf::audio-visual', 'goom')
and if you wish to turn on scope, spectrum, spectrometer you should use this code
vlcPlayer.setVariable('conf::audio-visual', 'visual');
vlcPlayer.setvariable('conf::effect-list', 'scope'); //'spectrum'/'spectrometer'

But i don;t know how to switch it in runtime - it turns on only when new song is to be played. And another problem - if you switched 'goom' you could not switch to 'scope'... in the future in this way.

keypad
Blank Cone
Blank Cone
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 Sep 2006 17:50

Postby keypad » 27 Oct 2006 13:33

thanks !

But how to reset this variable to null without recreate the vlcplugin ?


Return to “Web and scripting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests