How to change VLC language???

Microsoft Windows specific usage questions
Forum rules
Please post only Windows specific questions in this forum category. If you don't know where to post, please read the different forums' rules. Thanks.
giusè

How to change VLC language???

Postby giusè » 11 Nov 2005 11:56

Hi there,
my VLC is installed in german language, how could I change it in Italian, or at least in English???

I got Windows xp in German, I also tryed to reinstall but there are no chooses...
Can someone help me???
Thanks

DOOM
Blank Cone
Blank Cone

Postby DOOM » 11 Nov 2005 12:06

vlc.exe --language=en

giusè

no choose

Postby giusè » 11 Nov 2005 12:32

When I install VLC I have no language options, so the point is how to do it manually...

DOOM
Blank Cone
Blank Cone

Postby DOOM » 11 Nov 2005 12:38

giusè

trubles

Postby giusè » 11 Nov 2005 12:50

Thx for your help but to be onest I don't really know what I have to do I'm just a beginner...

fkuehne
Developer
Developer
VLC version: 0.4.6 - present
Operating System: Darwin

Postby fkuehne » 11 Nov 2005 14:30

You can change the language used in VLC's interface in Interface -> General inside its preferences.
VideoLAN
Felix Paul Kühne
Medic. VLC developer for appleOS since before you were born.
Blog: https://www.feepk.net

aivansama

Postby aivansama » 27 Nov 2005 20:06

I just deleted everything in C:\Program Files\VLC Media Player\locale and got VLC in default english. :lol:

aumgeo
Blank Cone
Blank Cone

Postby aumgeo » 10 Feb 2006 09:42

You can change the language used in VLC's interface in Interface -> General inside its preferences.

i have a similar problem :

my VLC is in english and i want it in french, but change the preferences change nothing (i have try several languages)
i work with W XP Pro, this problem exist since my older version, but when i install 0.8.4a i have chose "reset preference of older version" .